Notice of Delegate Elections

posted: January 8th, 2020

Delegate Election Dates

  • Electronic ballot instructions mailed: February 18
  • Electronic voting period: February 19 to March 19
  • Final voting date and time: March 19 4:30pm

Please Note: Information will be mailed with the website address, Voter ID and password to cast your vote. If you have not received an Electronic Voter ID and password by March 1st, contact Stephanie at 1-800-344-1432 ext. 7144.

A complete list of nominated candidates will be published by February 12 on Tlingit & Haida’s website:

Recent News

Meeting Minutes – 05/29/2020

posted: June 3rd, 2020

Attached are the unadopted meeting minutes from 05-29-2020. Also included are the notes submitted prior to the meeting for consideration by the council. Next meeting will be Open Session Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 6:30pm. Read More

COVID-19 Informational Resources

posted: March 22nd, 2020

A new page has been created to help aid our community members in finding correct information about the novel Coronavirus. Please view the COVID-19 resource page here. Read More

Delegate Election Official Results

posted: March 20th, 2020

Will Micklin 53; Natalie Suan 44; John (Jay) Silva 34; DonnaRae James 32; Robert E. Kennedy 26; Donavin Hannon 21; Gilbert Michael Silva 20; Gary K Dumlao 9; Write-ins 5 Read More

What is “Tribal Assembly”? (Updated)

posted: February 25th, 2020

Central Council Delegates of the 83rd Annual Tribal Assembly When is Tribal Assembly The delegates of the Tribal Assembly shall regularly assemble each year usually commencing on the third Thursday in April. Special assemblies of the Tribal Assembly may be called by the President, or by the Executive Council,… Read More

Notice of Candidates for Delegate

posted: February 12th, 2020

The following is the list of candidates for Delegate for the San Francisco Tlingit & Haida Community: Donavin S. HannonDonnaRae JamesRobert E. KennedyWill (Yaan Yaan Eesh) MicklinGilbert M. SilvaJohn (Jay) SilvaGary K. Suan-DumlaoNatlie L. Suan-Dumlao Candidate List from CCTHITA… Read More